h1

A webcomic of mine, Economic Girls.

December 11, 2014

 

This is a webcomic I started two years ago, but never managed to continue. I guess I ran out of ideas. It’s called Economic Girls, and it’s a depiction of the (female) personifications of five branches of Economics. If you know a bit of Economics you might like it, or have a laugh. I wish I could say you might learn something if you don’t know anything, but I can’t be sure. In any case, I’m pretty proud of two of them: the one about “Who moved my cheese?” still makes me laugh… and the one with the personification of Spain is my favourite one, art-wise:


https://economicgirls.wordpress.com/2012/07/03/meet-the-girls/

 

There are a few mistakes in the text. Psychology is spelt wrongly in the first page… There are also other flaws in the text. Since the drawing takes me so much time, once I had finished the art I was yearning to upload the page, so I usually wrote in a hurry. I wish I could keep working on it, but I need to work on something that can be sold. I just wonder if Paul Krugman needs a cartoonist…

 

Leave a comment